Circle & Flame Honorary Fellow Award

Established June 2016

Some say legacy is not leaving something for people, it’s leaving something in people. The newly created Circle of Honor Legacy Award was established to acknowledge dedicated executives who embody humility and inspire others as servant leaders. The award will be presented annually to individuals in recognition of their passion, influence and leadership.

To qualify for this award, the individual must demonstrate the following:

  • Transformational and visionary leader
  • Leads by example and adopts the philosophy of a servant leader
  • Embraces change and a willingness to challenge the status quo for the overall good of the business and the community at large
  • Supports projects in the community, nationally and internationally that provide opportunities for underrepresented minorities
  • Creates a diverse and inclusive business environment where passion, mutual respect and cultural sensitivity are encouraged and valued
  • Acts with humility and compassion and inspires future leaders to give back in ways that are impactful and socially responsible

Past Recipients of the Circle & Flame Honorary Fellow Award:

Year Recipient
2023 Kedrick D. Adkins
Lynette A. Adkins
2022 Jacquitta Pool
Liberty Mutual
2021 Jared Griffith
Fastspring, Inc.
2020 Dwana Jones
2019 Wiley Price
St. Louis American Newspaper
2018 Jessie Tyson
National Black MBA AssociationLinda Baldwin
Former Dean, UCLACarmen Lopez
Graduate HorizonsBen Nighthorse CampbellNorbet Hill
AICGHenry Cisneros
Former Mayor-San Antonio

Donna Brazile
Political Strategist

Johnnetta Cole
Former Director of the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of African Art

Linda Hassan
Thomson Reuters

Elissa Sanger
Executive Director, Forté

2017 Phyllis Scott Buford

Ken Charles
U.S. Bank