Earl Hill Jr. Faculty Achievement and Diversity Leadership Award

Established May 2019

Earl Hill contributed many years of dedicated service as a faculty member to Goizueta School of Business and served as a beloved Board member to The Consortium for Graduate Study in Management. Hill, a senior Lecturer in Organization and Management, was a fixture of the community, teaching in multiple programs and donating his time to various causes, of which The Consortium was one of his most prized. Hill’s commitment to family, education, The Consortium’s mission, and his community were unrivaled.

To qualify for this award, the individual must demonstrate the following:

  • Significant recognition and achievement as an instructor, faculty member or researcher
  • A passion for teaching and raising the awareness of emerging leaders committed to impactful leadership and mentoring
  • Demonstrated understanding of, appreciation for, and advocacy for diversity issues
  • Demonstrated commitment to fostering an environment, in which the values of diversity and inclusion are understood, respected and promoted
  • A longstanding commitment to the principles of which The Consortium was founded

Past Recipients of the Earl Hill Jr. Faculty Achievement and Diversity Leadership Award:

Year Recipient
2023 Dr. James Johnson
Professor, Kenan-Flagler Business School
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2022 Dr. Drew Jacoby-Senghor
Assistant Professor in Management of Organizations
University of California, Berkeley
2021 Dr. Ella L.J. Bell Smith
Professor, Tuck School of Business
Dartmouth College
2020 Dr. Sharoni Little
Associate Dean/Senior Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer and Professor
University of Southern California
2019 Erika James
John H. Harland Dean of Goizueta Business School,
Emory University