Peter C. Thorp Corporate Leadership Award

Innovation, financial leadership in addressing equal employment

Peter C. Thorp

Peter C. Thorp

Established April 2001

The Peter C. Thorp Corporate Leadership Award was established to honor the longest serving Corporate Advisory Board chairman and Board member. He has been a staunch supporter and long-time champion for The Consortium as it works to fulfill its mission of providing the best education possible to underrepresented minorities in pursuit of their MBAs.

Thorp Award recipients must demonstrate the following:

  • Evidence of generous financial support of MBA fellowships
  • Evidence of leadership as a corporate champion of ethnic diversity
  • Evidence of support of innovative approaches to solving problems related to equal employment opportunities
  • Evidence of being recognized by peers as a leader and champion of diversity

Other Considerations:

  • Evidence of demonstrated leadership and achievement in his/her occupation or industry
  • Evidence of long-term corporate partnership with The Consortium
  • Evidence of the largest number of Consortium hires
  • Evidence of respect for diversity – embrace and foster an inclusive business climate of mutual respect for all people regardless of national origin, race, religion, gender, marital status, age, sexual orientation or mental impairment
  • Evidence of active pursuit of educational growth through training, sharing of knowledge, expertise and skills to advance diversity

Past Recipients of the Peter C. Thorp Corporate Leadership Award:

Year Recipient
2023 Courtney Schroeder
Head of Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging
General Mills
2022 Nicole A. Wormley
Sr. Manager D+I Attraction and University Recruiting
2021 Demian Caponi
Program Manager, MBA Outreach
2020 Melissa Davis
Strategy Campus Inclusion and Diversity Lead
2019 James Fripp
Sr. Director of Global Diversity & Inclusion
Yum! Brands, Inc.
2018 Christy Del Regno
Director, Diversity and University Recruiting
CVS Health
2017 Ernest Adams
Vice President, Global Diversity and Inclusion
2016 Natalie Brown
Senior Vice President, Enterprise Campus Diversity Manager
Bank of America
2015 Kathryn Johnson Coleman
Global Leader, Talent Acquisition and Onboarding
2014 Kusawn D. Carr
Director, Campus and Diversity
Relationships Management
2013 Bill Lawrence
Senior Diversity Staffing Program Manager
2012 Tim Curoe
Vice President of Talent Acquisition and HR Operations
Target Corporation
2011 Lisa Rubens
Chief of Staff
National Diversity and Inclusion
2010 Gene Washington
Manager of Workforce Diversity
2009 Linda Hassan
Corporate Vice President, Diversity
New York Life Insurance Company
2008 Geraldine Gallashaw
Managing Director, Global Diversity Strategies
The Bank of New York Mellon
2007 Kim Harris-Jones
Vice President – Product Finance
Chrysler LLC
2006 S. Ed Torres
Managing Director, Lilly Ventures
Eli Lilly and Company
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, Class of 1989
2005 Kenneth Charles
Director, Staffing & University Relations
General Mills
2004 Dr. Reatha Clark King
Chairperson – Board of Trustees
General Mills Foundation
2003 Manny Martinez
Head of Marketing, Structuring & Risk Management
2003 Mary Beth Stone West
Executive Vice President
Kraft Foods
2002 Glenna Anderson
Manager – Diversity Recruiting
The Procter & Gamble Company
2002 Tracy Williams
Managing Director – Global Investment Banking
JPMorgan Chase
2002 Bennie Fowler
Lead Director – Car Manufacturing
Ford Motor
2002 Jack Manning
Director of Finance
General Motors
2002 Paul Watson
Head – Commercial Banking Group
Wells Fargo
2001 Peter C. Thorp
Citicorp (Retired)